Supplementary Table 1. List of editor-in-chiefs of Journal of Korean	
Neurosurgical Society	

Year	Name
1972	In-Soo Lee
1973	Jeong Hyeon Woo
1974 to 1975	Hwan Yung Chung
1976 to 1977	Jeong Hwa Chu
1978 to 1979	Bo Sung Sim
1980 to 1981	Hun Jae Lee
1982 to 1983	Kwang She Rhim
1984	Kyu Chang Lee
1985	Ki Chan Lee
1986	Kyu Chang Lee
1987 to 1988	Duk-Young Choi
1989 to 1990	Sang Sup Chung
1991 to 1992	Won Leem
1993 to 1994	Dae Hee Han
1995	Kwang Myung Kim
1996	Young Soo Kim
1997 to 2001	Hoon Kap Lee
2002 to 2006	Dong Gyu Kim
2007 to 2009	Kyeong-Seok Lee
2010 to 2014	Jung Yul Park
2015 to 2017	Chang Taek Moon
2018 to 2020	Bum-Tae Kim
2020 to present	Hee-Jin Yang